Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public heath, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

It is widely acknowledged that smoking is a considerable topic for debate. There are thousands of opinions claiming that authorities and legal commanders worldwide should prohibit the existence and consumption of cigarettes and tobacco products owing to their severe consequences for everyone. I partly advocate this idea. Instead of their pessimistic effects to health and environment, smoking also has a few potential benefits outweighing other tools and products.

Initially, smoking probably causes hundreds of health issues, leading to over millions of deaths per year. Cigarettes and other tobacco products often contain a large number of poisons, such as nicotine or coraleine, having great impacts in destroying and affecting our immune system. By doing this, the toxic chemicals ambiguously result in respiratory problems, like lung cancer and pneumonia. Smoking even causes some mutant characters to our genes, which is obviously terrible for our descendants. Besides, the smoke and the chemical substances affect our mental health in a substantial way. When they come into our brains and get access to some paramount and sensitive parts, they shift the order and the general structure, causing many potential effects. Subsequently, humans will be weakened, they don’t have essential personalities like resilience or patience. This phenomenon possibly has impacts on both our life and social interactions. Ironically, many people still abuse and overwhelmingly use those kinds of smoking regardless of tons of hazardous issues.

Nevertheless, there is another side of cigarettes that could be utilized considerably, which is arts and music. The modern artists and composers largely necessitate inspirations around their life, and in some particular situations, they use stimulants like cigarettes and meth to encourage their adrenaline and brain to have a more general view. As a result, many artistic pieces have been done with expecting judgments and recommendations. For instance, according to the statistics from the New York Times, about 15% of pictures and songs from 2000 to now have potential signals of stimulants. This art-making is proved from many special features and patterns inspired by the creation from tobacco products and meth. By doing this, it is undeniable that according to the artist’s view, cigarettes are one of the most important things to perform themselves.

In conclusion, despite the fact that smoking is absolutely necessary, especially for art anf music, cigarettes and other tobacco products are still generally negative to our health, our way of thinking and others. The authorities banning them in purchasing and consuming widely could be the best solution to help the world prevent another extinct thing that possibly eliminates the existence of humankind.