Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that sounds and melodies can help people to eliminate their frustration and worries. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the argument because music can distract individuals from fear and help them to relax after work.

First and foremost, music can save society when they are trapped in a nervous situation. This is because the human brain will be focused on enjoying the melodies instead of the scary curriculum. For instance, a local university survey shows that before students started to present the projects they often got stressed. Thus, the way to reduce it is to listen to their favourite tunes, which will distract their consciousness. Therefore, songs can be heavily beneficial as a tool to avoid anxiety in fearful settings.

Secondly, certain types of musical records can help individuals ease their minds and obtain high-quality time at home. Moreover, It has been proven by many researchers that an office worker or citizen after returning from work might suffer from mental health. The Harvard News, for example, reports high levels of daily stress and tiredness after workdays, with 43%, which the employees feeling like they are on the edge of burnout. Therefore, these kinds of peaceful sounds are paramount for people’s healing state of mind.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that music’s ultimate function is to reduce folks’ stress and anxiety levels. I completely endorse this idea due to it has been proven to its effective in distracting their attention when they are afraid and to make more improving mental health by creating peachful circumstances.