Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In contemporary society, it has increasingly become common for students to gain knowledge and spread their horizons by approaching a diversity of new learning methods. Learning from international news seems like a modern theory that is becoming more popular among students nowadays. However, some individuals point out that this method is not the optimal method to teach and is time-wasting. In this essay, both of these views are taken into consideration, and I support the notion that by reading international news, students can learn quite a lot, for several reasons.

To begin with, some people believe that reading the global news is not an essential method for students because it is a waste of their time. Reading and absorbing information is a time-consuming activity, but students have other activities to do, such as activities for their compulsory subjects as well as for some extracurricular classes. From their view, studying sciences or math in school is much more important and suitable for students. For pupils at a young age who do not have enough analytical skills to read international news with harsh content such as politics, geography in various regions, and so on is not a positive development.

On the other hand, engaging with international news can significantly enhance school students’ general knowledge in subjects such as geography and culture. Global news often provides detailed insights into various regions and their unique characteristics, enabling students to develop a more comprehensive understanding of the world. Additionally, analyzing news stories, such as political disputes between nations, allows students to observe how the world is changing day by day through world events, allowing them to account for additional perspectives of complex situations and help them view this world with open-mindedness.

In conclusion, engaging with global news is a highly effective method for students to enhance their general knowledge and build a solid educational foundation.