Some believe that classroom education provides broad exposure, while others say that distance education programmes provide a much broader span of knowledge and information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the significant advancements in technology, many students believe that online education is better rather than learning the same in classrooms. This essay will discuss both the arguments and conclude with an opinion.

Classroom education provides the chance for kids to interact with their teachers and their peers directly, rather than asking doubts online. They get exposed to various techniques taught by their professors and can learn more when studying along with a group of like-minded individuals in the same age group. Fun activities can be explored to establish a bonding and learn subjects without pressure. For example, students can develop deep understandings of a subject like science, when professors demonstrate experiments in the class. It helps them to have a crystal clear approach to various teachings learnt on the day.

On the contrary, distance education programmes provide the opportunity to attend various courses online, without having to attend them physically. They can choose which topic they want to learn on a particular day and attend them according to their own schedule. With almost every information online, these students can just browse the internet for more information on a particular topic. A teenager opting for distance education in his sophomore year, for instance, can switch on their mobile phones and listen to the various lecturers from his professors from the comfort of his home. On the occasion of any doubts, he can surf many websites for more background on the subject.

Even though distance learning has its own advantages, I believe that the classroom experience supersedes those benefits. Good exposure to practical knowledge cannot be achieved by students sitting at home, thus limiting their skillsets. Furthermore, teachers are paid salary for their expertise in their interested areas, which the students must use to their full potential through attendance in school. To conclude, attending offline is better than online schooling.