Some believe that classroom education provides broad exposure, while others say that distance education programmes provide a much broader span of knowledge and information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education plays a crucial role in shaping individual intellectual and practical abilities. It is also an essential part of children’s lives. One school of thought opines that in-person classes provide students with greater exposure. However, another school of thought believes that online classes provide students with burgeoning opportunities. I will discuss both views in upcoming paragraphs with some relevant examples. As far as I am concerned, I feel that face-to-face classes are more beneficial for children.

To commence with, students believe that offline classes provide various benefits that are not available in online mode. Offline classes create a suitable environment that is necessary for learning. To elaborate, in these classes students learn directly from the teacher, and they can ask any question related to the study without any hesitation. The class environment also builds discipline and social skills, such as communication skills and respect for others. For instance, in a survey conducted by a famous sociologist, it has been shown that offline class study is 30% more effective than online learning. As a result, in schools and colleges, face-to-face classes should be conducted rather than distance learning.

On the other hand, distance learning provides many benefits to those students who are working. They cannot attend face-to-face classes. So, distance education provides facilities to those students who are currently employed. To explain, through online study they can save their money and time. To cite an example, in many organizations, employees require higher study for promotion; through distance learning they can fulfill this requirement.

To conclude, although distance education plays a key role in the success of the working class, but face-to-face study is more crucial and beneficial for students. So, at the school level, offline learning should be compulsory for gaining proper knowledge and developing various skills.