Some believe that classroom education provides broad exposure, while others say that distance education programmes provide a much broader span of knowledge and information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has become a necessity of the current era, though be it distance or classroom learning. However, there is a debate about whether offline or online environments provide more exposure to students. I believe that distance programs, provide better exposure to the learners.

Those who argue online programs help in providing greater exposure have a point, because in this mode students attend the classes from home, in their own comfort, which will spare them the time taken to travel. In the case of metro cities, where there is high congestion of traffic, students often spend more time commuting. Furthermore, students are free from all forms of distractions and can focus greatly. In addition to this, due to the online facility of studies, the management also considers reducing the fees and providing the same teaching standards.

Although learning online has many advantages, I still believe that attending classes offline is a better option. Students can interact with the teacher and their friends at any time and can get the questions resolved instantly. There is a good bonding with your peers, which provides a better environment for learning. One can have more physical activity in school when compared to learning online. The assessments conducted are monitored and students will have a good competition among themselves. By attending the laboratories, students can get better hands-on knowledge of the subjects.

In conclusion, classroom education provides more benefits such as hands-on experience, physical activity, and team bonding. This is why, in my opinion, offline mode of education is better than online teaching.