Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent times, whose duty it is to keep the habitats tidy is a topic of much debate. A number of individuals are of the view that it is the role of humans to look after the surroundings, while some are of the opinion that the authorities should take charge of the domain. This essay will discuss both points and provide my perspective.

To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons why the administration has the obligation to care for the surroundings. The citizens are subordinate to the government, and it is their responsibility to protect and preserve the environment for the well-being of its citizens. The governance is on the right path to provide a sense of direction, provision of waste bins, coupled with rules and regulations on how to maintain and control our waste and environment. For instance, in Nigeria, a number of industries only adhere to the instructions and force from the authorities. These are the rationales behind the administrators taking the liability of territorial cleanliness.

However, despite the fact that some humans try to displace the work to the government, it is the burden of the people living in the surroundings to care for it. Numerous health problems can result from untidy and polluted habitats, such as dysentery and malaria, which most of the causative factors of these ailments are being triggered by individuals. Improper waste disposal and dumping of unclean water are done by humans, and they are in the best position to stop these activities and keep the home clean for their well-being. For instance, in Nigeria, communities engage in weekly sanitation to keep the environment safe.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of people to take care of their domain due to the fact that the consequences of an untidy area will affect them by causing numerous health problems to young adults, adults, and elderly people at home.