Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it.  Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people believe that communities should fight climate change, while others think that citizens should accept this issue and adapt to it. I disagree with second view, because this problem needs its solution, and people’s duty is to save our planet – Earth.

To begin with, humans are the main reason to climate change, therefore governments and citizens have to tackle this global issue. Due to the matter that climate change is already leading to a number of troubles around the globe. For instance, the diversity of flora and fauna is gradually decreasing every year. The majority of animals are vanishing because of climate change. Biodiversity is an essential part of our existence, in light of the fact that the species of each animal brings certain benefit to the nature. If humans do not settle this challenge as soon as possible, it will lead to several serious troubles.

On the other hand, if folks stop combating this point, governments will be able to focus on other social affairs, such as poor healthcare systems or education topics. Forwarding governmental funds to address these topics would have a great impact on individual’s lives. For instance, states could redirect this money to equip schools and hospitals with computers, new technology. Consequently, people’s living rate and education index would increase.

In my opinion, both of the beliefs are understandable. However, I tend to believe that folks have to combat climate change in order to live in a wholesome world.

To conclude, communities can ignore the matter, however, it will not address the issue and will lead to terrible consequences.