Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

It is crucial for students to be academically proficient and also have proficiency in skills such as communication and public speaking. While some individuals argue academic is more essential, others say pragmatic skills are more vital for students. I personally feel both have equal importance while at learning phase of life as those who perform better in academics have an advantage of getting hired and those with practical skills are accustomed to survive in difficult situations.

Academically superior intellects have a benefit over others in getting employed as employers are seeking for such people who have the knowledge to fulfill their requirement and solve their problems. For example, companies in India like Wipro and Infosys have a cut off score to get hired. Also, acording to the scores that students have acquired in the college gives them higher package than the one’s with lower scores.

Students who hone their practical skills have an advantage as they are well accustomed with communication and as a problem solvers they are able to handle most of the situations with ease. For instance, for an excellent communicator it is a peice of cake ot travelling around the world and get acquainted with strangers.In conclusion, there are discrepancy among individuals regarding academic and pragmatic skill. Many believe it is vital to focus on academics, while other say pragmatic has more importance. I believe both of them are equally important to hone to surviving skill for a student as both of them are essential in the adult world.