Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

Many people have tendency to believe that schools ought to priorities practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge. I largely agree with this statement since practical learning give students more effective education.

Practical learning encourages active learning and deep developing of subjects. When students learning practical side of any area, they find those spheres more interesting and easier to learn. Such work also strengths their capability of teamworking, problem solving and critical thinking skills. In contrast, overly theoretical lessons may limit creativity, imagination and even communication with other members during studying.

Nevertheless, theoretical knowledge forms base knowledges of innovation. Without understanding fundamental concepts, students may have some struggles with progressing in scientific and technical fields. Thus, while theory is building fundamental knowledges, it should be continued with practical experience.

In conclusion, while both ways of learning are valuable, schools should give a significantly more attention to practical skills in order to better equip students for the modern world and future work.