Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. (Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?)

The increasing population has triggered the more widespread use of personal vehicles these days. This tendency has prompted some cities to create some occasions, when dwellers are merely allowed to use communal means of transportation, rather than personal types. While those days can disrupt efficiency of delivery and commuting, I firmly believe that similar campaigns can raise public awareness of the significance of environmental protection.

Some people criticize vehicle -fee days for confusing their daily habits in commuting and delivery. Compared to public transportations, personal cars or motorbikes may allow workers to self-manage their time in commuting or going to work. However, during days without vehicles, these scopes virtually disappear as they have to conform to schedules of stations, partly triggering some sudden inconvenient alterations in their daily life. For example, some workers have to wake up earlier to catch up with the starting time of trains. These shifts can disrupt the quality of their sleep, curbing vital consciousness and concentration, in turn partly lowering their working efficiency. Plus, some trucks, playing a pivotal role in delivering products, cannot be valid these days, which can delay the shipping time and even disrupt the production process of a whole company. Nevertheless, these issues can be mitigated by prepared alternative solutions of workers or companies, because these days virtually are informed publicly prior to happening.

On the other hand, days with merely public vehicles can be championed by others, and justifiably so. Although few days for banning personal types merely have a slight influence on reducing pollution, they can be seen as a mental motivation in conducting practical practices, which can surpass other methods of sharing about protecting living settings. For instance, while other types of environmental campaigns, such as showcasing posters or online status on social media, governmental enforcing people not to use personal vehicles can be more influential to both residents and the environment. This justification showcases that using public transportations can be always encouraged, therefore, raising personal awareness in eliminating toxic air by avoiding personal means and maintaining a healthy environment.

In conclusion, although some consequences of lowering efficiency in individual life and work can be seen, free-vehicle days are previously informed, meaning that people may mitigate related problems by preparing alternative resolutions. Personally, implementing these unusual days can be seen as an applicable practice among the public in encouraging people to divert into communal means and maintaining a healthy atmosphere, negating their drawbacks.