Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. (Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?)

Several cities have a day when lorries and cabs are strictly prohibited to commute in cities; apart from several public vehicles that can be driven by individuals. Although auto-free days may have some negative outcomes, I believe that such practices will bring more benefits, especially in the long-term.

On the one hand, transport-free days may bring harm to delivery schedules. These days, many cities are witnessing a high level of overpopulation; hence supply of essentail resources, such as products, are constantly essentail. As cities are no longer suitable for agriculutral practices, vehicles such as, lorries should transport food-itemes or other necessities from countryside. However, when carless days are advocated, this will eventaully harm the operation of delivery works, disturbing them from bringing products continiously. As a result, population may face shortages of some important resources.

Despite aforementined drawback, reduced noise in cities can be considered as a major advantage. In support of this, promoting auto-free days will eventually reduce the air pollution in cities, for some time, leading to good air quality, overall. In Peru, for instance. In this country vehicle-free days have been promoting for years, as a result result, residents can spend their quality time outdoors, breating fresh air, which will positively affect people’s overall well-being. Moreover, when cars are prohibited to commute, this will significantly reduce the noise pollution in city centers. This will bring calmer and more peaceful atmosphere. As an example, this will allow individuals to escape from stress and concentrate better.

In conclusion, while vehicle-free days may cause some inconvenience to delivery services, their long-term benefits are far more significant. I personally believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks, especially in the future.