Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student's home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that going to the overseas country to study would advance the student’s home country. I strongly agree with this statement because being experienced with a new culture and perspective can shape the students thought and attitudes that led to the ideas of developing their own country in a better way.

To begin with, most of the Western countries such as UK, USA, Australia have adapted the change in their educational systems and policies in the school, which satisfied both of parents and students by giving them a freedom to dress and beautify their own bodies. Constantly, many countries especially in Asia still have the strict rules that limited the right of students, which can have an effect the student’s mental health and thought. However, the students who study abroad experience flexible rules, which can be beneficial when applied to improve systems back home. For instance, student who came from the strict school in Asia has an opportunity to experience the high school life in Australia, which have shape them to be more aware that appearance has no impact on academic performance. This idea will make the student in the school have a right to do things that their wants but still under the acceptable rules directed by the school, which can advantage the student to still have a discipline and can cause less conflict between the teacher and student.

Furthermore, the experience of meeting a range of people with the different cultures, beliefs, and lifestyle can help the individuals to develop their attitudes to be more open-minded and learn about acceptance. They were encouraged to learn to be appreciated about the differences of the culture and language, which can help to resist racism and inequality when they return. For example, a student who has experienced multiculturalism in the United Kingdom may have a chance to a part of social programs to support minority groups in their home. This widens perspective can help promote a more inclusive and cohesive society.

In conclusion, I believe the country can gain a benefit from the experience of the students who have been shaped to understand a new environment and culture that can be adapted to use in their country in the positive way for the country to develop.