Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student's home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that pursuing higher education overseas has a huge advantage for young people in their origin nations. This is because international learning experiences not only enhance teenagers’ thinking capacity but also boost the local economy. I completely agree with this stance and this essay will examine the reasons.

First and foremost, studying abroad has proven to broaden people’s knowledge about the things that work out and did not works out in the destination country. In other words, given folks has a particular interest in one of the development sector, they could witness the growth of this aspect in the destination places and eventually replicate the same strategy in their own nations. For example, given London has the best public railway systems, young people from developing countries who have a keen interest in solving transportation problems could go to London to adopt their policies. As a result, they could implement the same way when they back home.

Second, students who have experience learning abroad tend to fill senior positions in industry or even build their own businesses. This is because they are trusted to have better skills compared to those who only graduated from local schools. For instance, my friends signed up for Data Analytics Lead at a unicorn tech company in Indonesia right after they come back from studying at Columbia University. Thus, it definitely boosts our local income and economy.

In conclusion, continuing higher education overseas has a considerable positive impact on domestic income and education capabilities. Furthermore, the government could invest their budget to create a program to enable the youth to have the same opportunity of studying abroad.