Some companies give a higher salary to CEO than the common employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Among various working traditions, some enterprises pay a more decent amount of salary to chief executive officers than any other type of employees. From my perspective, CEOs are eligible to receive higher salary as big responsibilities, important decision-makings, and requirement of various soft skills are involved in their job, therefore, unordinary people wouldn’t be able to easily pull this position off.

The main reason behind the prospect is CEO’s job description and required skills. Apparently, a business success is in CEO’s hands. If a company is in good CEO hands, they will inevitably gain profits and influence the market. And the skills to drive this action is not as easy as people thinks. The abilities and experience of an outstanding CEO are as high as New York’s skyscrapers; hence one needs to invest a lot of their time and energy in order to obtain those qualities. Because of this, they have the right to gain higher salary than other people.

Additionally, chief executive officers need to make important decisions in both normal and fast pace environment. When a quick decision is needed, the CEO must take into all the possibilities and consequences of the decision along with the obligations of their actions. Based on their decisions, ventures are running. Not only is an exceptional decision-making skill is crucial, but other capabilities such as superior leadership skills and communication skills are demanded too. A good leader is accountable for delegating tasks to his subordinates efficiently and fostering them with supportive environment. If the CEO could possess these qualifications, it is no doubt that the company is successful in every factor. So, why would it be unacceptable to pay more for this kind of worker whom the business is centered around them?

In conclusion, we are living in the world where we follow carrot and stick rule, hence more intelligent people should be praised and acknowledged more. Therefore, also due to reasons stated above, CEOs gaining more incentives and salaries than other workers is totally acceptable.