Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

It is argued that, in many countries trainers are training only top athletes to reach the high level, instead providing lessons to everyone. While providing facilities only for top athletes can maximize their chances of success, I believe that providing facilities for more athletes can be more beneficial.

Admittedly, providing lessons to only professional athletes can maximize their chances of success, government is wise to provide these athletes all equipment and training grounds to specific preferences, possibly contributing to their outstanding performance in international tournaments. Additionally, successful athletes often bring rewards for their countries in return and enhance their financial success.

Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that countries should offer the public to modern fitness amenities can be more beneficial than harm. Firstly, ordinary people can feel marginalized if they are not allowed to use same facilities as athletes do as they are also taxpayers as athletes do. A further downside is that limited access to contemporary sports facilities may prompt a rise in the number of people affected by some sort of disease.

In conclusion, although I know the financial advantages of making modern sports facilities available solely to top athletes, I feel that these benefits are easily surpass by the pressure to cover medical care expenditures in order to treat disease-ridden people, and average individuals are equal.