Some countries allow teenagers to have a part-time job. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Current days in many countries, efforts aimed at providing part-time work to young people are increasing. While a section of society believes it is beneficial for the youth, some argue that it has a negative impact. In my opinion, it is useful for young people to work on weekends to familiarize them with the life if adults.

On the one hand, it is great for teenagers to be employed part-time job. Firstly, they learn the life of adults. Secondly, adolescent begin to improve their financial responsibilities by working. Lastly, by working with people of different ages, young people change their worldview and gain necessary experience for their lives. Working from a young age will help them become skilled workers and achieve great things in the future. Moreover, because teenagers are studying, it is more productive for them to work on weekends.

On the other hand, a part-time job also has bad consequences. For instance, due to they work after the university, they may be tired and have nothing to do. This situation leads to disruption of their way of life. If they work on weekends, due to lack of rest, they will become stressed, aggressive, anxious and irritable. Students get less sleep due to work and this is dangerous for their health anf future. As a result, they cannot work after they grow up.

In conclusion, people have two different views about part-time work for the youth. However, they believe that part-time work is great experience for the youth. That’s why people support allowing work for teenagers.