Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, several countries have generated restrictions on working periods that can be demanded from the staff. This essay will discuss the reasons of these rules and whether they have negative effects or positive effects.

First of all, the creation of the restrictions happens due to the demands from society. Occurrence of the injustices in private companies are widespread. Consequently, humankind is exhausted from the pressure which heads make. Hence, it leads people to complain and forces the government to create this king of canons. The second reason is the influence of overworking on human health. Exhausting that occurred because of overworking leads not only to physical illnesses but also to mental illnesses such as stress, depression. For instance, according to statistics the quantity of the people who make suicides are skyrocketing in Japan where working hours are the highest in the world.

It has more negative effects rather than positive effects. On the one hand, the regulations should exist to stop heads forcing people to work more. Moreover, by restricting the amount of the extra hours, the policy makers create appropriate conditions for employees. On the other hand, it has negative influences on humankind who want to earn money by working extra hours. In many cases, it depends on people how exhausting may affect their health and people who have enough motivation should not have a limit to work.

To sum up, these laws have been created to restrict overworking and because of influences on people’s well-being. Moreover, it is a negative trend because it stops communities who want to earn extra finances.