Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

Many university students are now inclined to divide their time between studying for their major and pursuing interests in unrelated subjects. From my perspective, instead of wasting time on unimportant subjects, undergraduates should concentrate on their main major in order to best prepare themselves for the future.

Opponents assert that it is more valuable to learn a wide range of subjects in addition to the main ones. First, many students might not work in the same major that they study at university. As a result, students should gain integrated knowledge from studying collaborative subjects..Second, undergraduates may find learning only major subjects boring. Consequently, studying additional subjects helps students diversify their learning input, making studying more appealing as the students can face new challenges. . Therefore, many people believe that students can benefit greatly from studying a variety of subjects.

However, I believe that undergraduates should focus on their major in order to gain the best qualifications possible. First, there are a range of potential job opportunities requiring a good profile . Hence, by focusing on their major, students could graduate with distinct results, which can set them apart from other candidates who are aiming at the same open position. . For instance, an undergraduate majoring in chemical engineering will be a better potential candidate for well-paid positions if they have already acquired a solid theoretical foundation and a good academic profile showing the mastery of the knowledge provided in their courses. Therefore, focusing on major subjects is the better option since it greatly contributes to students’ future