Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that all kids would be learn a musical instrument such as piano or harmonium or any other instrument. I completely disagree with this perspective. However, learning this kinds of instrument reduces our mental stress. In this essay, I will explain both aspects before expressing my viewpoint.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I think that learning musical instrument would not be compulsory. Firstly, some kids do not have Interest in music related activities like singing song or playing instrument. Therefore, if it will be compulsory to all child, It may be a burden to them who do not like music. For example, my younger sister do has an interest to learn musical activities. Secondly, there are plenty of children in our society who have physical difficulties, so, they might have a problem to learn musical instrument. Apart from this, people will have to pay huge amount of money to buy certain type of musical instruments which create extra pain for a middle class family.

On the other hand, some human beings opine that every child should be taught a musical instrument, because it is play a crucial rule in our life. Moreover, it removes our stress, which works as a medicine. For instance, Whenever a people feel bore, in this period they like to sing music or play musical instruments.

Though musical instruments have some benefits, my view that every child do not need to learn musical instruments, only interested kids should be taught musical instruments.

In conclusion, while some individuals think that all children should be taught musical instruments, I would like to say that we have to empasize those child who are truly interested.