Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Several employees have a tendency to stay connected with their workers, even on holidays. This essay will discuss the benefits of this notion, which are that it allows increased flexibility and responsiveness and that it strengthens bonding between employers and employees. This essay will also examine the drawbacks, such as leading to mental stress and reducing job satisfaction.

Staying connected with both sides leads to the development of flexibility and immediate responses, which can facilitate good productivity. This is because the owners and clients can deal with the urgent issue promptly if the connection between employees and workers is far better, which prevents potential losses and project delays. For example, software companies should cope with unexpected bugs immediately, which is why their owners want to be able to contact their clients at all times. Another prominent advantage is that continuously interacting can build strong relationships with one another, as when employees interact with their clients, it gradually builds a friendly bond among them.

The primary disadvantage is that it leads to mental illness because, even though employees have a responsibility to their companies, they also need some refreshment, and as a result, extra connectivity can cause mental anxiety due to a lack of space. For instance, when an individual who works for a company has to respond to a lot of emails from his employees ceaselessly, he would go into depression. Another downside of this notion is that sometimes employers might feel that they are undervalued, which reduces their job satisfaction because they might not spend quality time with their family members owing to overconnectivity.

In conclusion, despite the fact that connecting between employers and employees at all times can lead to enhanced flexibility and responses and better bonding with each other, this notion would have disadvantages, including causing psychological illness and dissatisfaction.