some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some individuals assume that additional economic growth does not influence city-dwellers in developed countries. I completely disagree with this statement, because economically rich countries have developed medicine and high quality education, in which every citizen can live a fully satisfied life.

To begin with, in every country the main concern is health problems. In underdeveloped or developing countries the infectious or chronic diseases are growing, due to the level of sanitation being at a very low level. Increase in economy provides qualified doctors and modern check up laboratories. City-dwellers can undergo regular check-ups, receive earlier diagnosis and access to treatment at lower cost. This directly affects their life and life expectancy.

Additionally, knowledge plays a key role in wealthy countries. The government allocates funds to primary schools, school laboratories and courses, and it contributes to bring up educated and professional generations. Universities or schools with modern equipment and extracurricular programs give motivation to study harder. Consequently, citizens can gain knowledge, develop skills and pursue their dream profession. For instance, according to researchers the happiest people live in Switzerland. Because Switzerland is one of the economically wealthy countries.

To conclude, additional economic growth provides citizens with a happy life, even if this country is already rich.