some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some experts argue that after being a wealthier country, further increase in economic wealth cannot make its citizens pleased. I will discuss both side and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are some countries always look beyond their needs. For instance, countries like Norway and Switzerland have a higher economic situation. Howerver, they focus more than their basic living such as luxurious lifestyle, quality of education and better medical services. They try to lead their life in a luxurious way. As a result, their satisfaction is not fixed by basic fulfillments.

On the other hand, some people believe that money is not life, it is just a part of happiness. After ensuring basic needs like medical treatment, standard salary with job satisfaction and security, people tend to stay relax. When a country reached its standard levels of living, they should focus on securing and developing these sectors. To illustrate, if a country have enough improvements in their transportation, medical, educational and environmental sectors, they might not need further inverstments in additional sectors. I agree with their view, because after crossing a satisfactory level, excessive wealth may cause metal issues. People should be sound after a hectic schedule all over the day.

To conclude, Wealth for life, not life for wealth. After reaching a standard lifestyle, people should stay calm to ensure their mental health.