Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are more serious about health. Many individuals believe that the government should take healthcare as a first priority over other important areas. Although healthcare is an important sector, I totally disagree with this statement.

There are some reasons why I disagree with this statement. First of all, education is a crucial area in every country. It plays a vital role as a foundation for national development. Because of the education sector, a skilled population has a great contribution to the country’s progress. It helps to make the country advanced. Moreover, educated people can understand the significance of health, and they lead better lifestyles. In addition, educated people have a huge impact on healthcare development.

Another reason is the economy, which is an essential area in a nation. The development of the economy gives job opportunities and helps to reduce unemployment. Furthermore, a strong economy increases a country’s income. When a country’s economy develops, it allocates funds to facilitate health as well as helps to buy health technology. Moreover, if the government makes a great effort in other sectors, such as education and the economy, the country will become more developed.

In conclusion, healthcare and other factors are equally important for a country’s improvement. Thus, the government should give priority to every area over a specific sector like healthcare.