Some feel that tourism endanger culture while others feel it is benefical

In the contemporary tourism, it is widely accepted that tourism plays an increasingly significant role in a wide range of any aspects, prompting money circulation in a country. Conversely, tourism can highly affect some traditional culture through excessively inconsiderate action from government that destroy habitats to make resorts and hotels. In this essay, both aspect of the given argument will be further discussed and analyzed.

On the one hand, the rationale consists of focusing on tourism directly harming their original culture through overwhelmingly paying expenditure from the government to construct resorts or hotels, contributing to the habitat of native citizens being destroyed or replaced. For example, the resorts by the government in Pattaya has demolished habitat of native citizens by escalating deforestation to create several kinds of resident such as resorts or hotels that regard merely money incentive to encourage tourism. Therefore, tourism-oriented organization can endanger traditional culture, as it directly impacts the familiarity of nature to its native citizens.

On the other hand, the compelling reason to emphasize the benefits of tourism also concentrates on underling money circulation. This means the expenditure from tourists can promote financial fluidity, which is often associated with maintaining rich cultural heritage or preservation. A study by Harvard University uncovered that the government in America makes an effort to preserve traditional culture by fundraising and advocating money that receiving from tourism to construct museums, containing rare tools, local artists and ancient weapons, Thus, such a circumstance demonstrates that can urge money circulation by conservation.

After having thoroughly considered the given argument, tourism can bring harm in terms of economic-oriented endeavor, which is often associated with disregarding emotion of the native citizens who are familiar with nature. However, tourism can bring a betterment in the aspect of money flow, as it promptly impacts their economy when tourists visit museum. From my perspective, it is undeniable that tourism is double-sword.