Some feel that tourism endanger culture while others feel it is benefical

People have different views as to whether or not tourism has negative effects in culture. Although touring leads to environmental destruction and increase costs of local resources, I believe that it is useful to a country for many reasons.

There are two main reasons as to why it is considered by many people that it has negative impacts on cultural heritage. First and foremost, overcrowding in public centers increases vast pollution in there. During cultural events environment is often significantly harmed. For example, many overcrowded popular destinations, such as Registan square or Bibixonim, are bustling with visitors and as a result of this, over-tourism can throw a wrench in the works damaging local culture and environment. Additionally, expanding the number of foreigners brings about rising prices of local products and rents. Many people turn culture into a commodity and try to profit from that. For instance, in many countries, even in Uzbekistan, the prices of many locally produced goods and food products rise with the aim of selling to tourists.

However, others, including myself, believe that it includes a lot of advantages for a country. Firstly, tourism allows people to discover new cultures which causes to greater appreciation. It helps people to encourage new culture-awareness and recognize local customs and traditions. For example, when people travel to countries like Uzbekistan, they experience traditional food ceremonies and examples of handicrafts. Additionally, tourist influx brings about greater income to a country. There are vast economic benefits of tourism like job creation, local business. For instance, in countries, like Dubai and Istanbul, tourism provides majority of jobs in hotels, restaurant, helping reduce unemployment rates.

As a final point, despite some negative impacts of tourism like pollution, I believe that its beneficial aspects are more than

that.