Some feel that tourism endanger culture while others feel it is benefical

There’s a debate over the influence of tourism on culture. Some say it has favorable effect on it, and others argue for the opposite. I personally agree with latter view.

Many people believe that tourism can be a danger to heritage, especially when it comes to disappearance of cultural norms. However, it largely depends on governmental-culture-control. In fact, some tourists’ staying probability is higher when they adore to that nation which is they have gone. The thing is if they stay for a long time, their behavior will uncontrollably affect residents, and culture of that country. For instance, Europe’s tourism, and migration to Asia have heavily influenced to Asian people traditions and customs. Unfortunately, it caused to misplace of ancient cultures which, had continued before the migration, and huge amount of tourism. That is why many people are concerned about and dislike this trend

Despite these arguments, I contend that developing strong tourism opportunities can positively influence nations, particularly for cultural exchanging and education. In terms of cultural exchange, introducing travelers to new customs, traditions, language, and lifestyle can help reduce cultural barriers and provides mutual understanding and respect. Similarly, local residents also get the chance to learn from their visitors, creating two-way exchange. Moreover, in many cases, tourists bring amazing, unique educational skills and expertise that might be valuable to the local community. For example, foreigners who are school or university professors can teach by their method and it might be stronger or more efficient than the place they visit. Plus, its effect can strengthen education system.

In conclusion, tourism can have a negative impact on culture by causing erosion of local heritage. However, it allows both tourists and locals to learn from each other and appreciate different traditions, strengthening connections and respect between them.