Some observers say that police officers should be recruited from the communities where they work, so that they have local knowledge. Other people say that this is unnecessary, or even undesirable. Where do you stand on this debate? Is local knowledge essential in modern policing?

It is commonly believed that recruiters for police jobs have to be recruited from the neighbourhood, where they are living, or brought up because they are familiar with the cultural environment. Opponents disagree because it can be controversial and their actions should be influenced by friends. In my opinion, this situation is for a longer debate, however, I believe that it depends on a personality policy. Because if the person is convinced of justice than does not matter from which kind of part of this world is.

The transparency is the privilege of the police. It is still beneficial if the person is living in the place, where he is working. This person is familiar with different types of groups, cultures, bribery, and drug communities. Therefore, individuals exactly know what can happen and the background of the crime. For instance, the expectation is the benefit, which can help to bring light to situations. Moreover, this person is working with specific places, where crime is and knows to recognise different ways, where is the possible escaping. In my opinion, it is a good option.

Opponents often argue that employees from the neighbourhood are controversial because police are sitting on the fence. On one site they know the environment, however, they have friendly or family relationships with the person, who is involved in the crime. Because of this case, many policemen do not take appropriate action, if something wrong happens. Ultimately, crime is overcrowded and spreading.

In conclusion, police craft has to be enacted with strict rules, especially the person, who is in the work has to recognise this is the work. I agree with the statement above that is still better when these individuals are recruited from a home town, because of their knowledge about the territory, and suspicious people and groups.