Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

In this day and age, old people have many difficulties in using modern technology, such as smartphones or computers. From my perspective, I vehemently believe those struggles coming from the radical transformation of the world and the best solution involve education.

Due to the unstoppable changes of the globe, it is easily observed that old people are arduously catching up with the development of technologies because the internet has played a pivotal role in human lives. To familiarize with this, it is required skills which are completely foreign and complicated to those who have lived 3 or 4 decades before. Thus, whenever the old used those cutting-edge devices, they were asked for typing, remembering password accounts and so more. Eventually, they are driven into troubles and various IT things. Conversely, people who are born in the era of technology, are intertwined with technology and it becomes their nature that everything would be simple while turning on a computer is a tough task of the old.

The best solution for this is education. For those old individuals who are still at the working-ages. The workplace should put a premium on creating opportunities for the seniority laborers. Giving them detailed instruction and enough time for consolidating. Regarding people who have retired , distance sometimes becomes a true barrier forcing them to meet their children or their friends. Therefore, In order to stay in touch with whom they loved, they would find social media platforms namely Messenger, Zalo or Skype for a text or a video call. It is possible for a family member to become a guidance for them, helping them with just simple instructions.

In conclusion, it is evident that the dramatic improvement of technology is the principal rationale for old people struggling with today’s things. Therefore, I vehemently believe that training whether at home or work is the feasible solution that can put an end to this issue.