SOME PARENTS BELIEVE THAT THEIR CHILDREN SHOULD DO EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES DURING THEIR FREE TIME. OTHERS SAY THAT IN THIS WAY CHILDREN ARE UNDER PRESSURE. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It is considered by some parents that their youngsters should focus on only studying subjects during their leisure time, whereas others believe that children become under pressure if they do so. I believe that focusing mainly on studying helps students to achieve educational success, but doing extracurricular activities improves students mental health.

On the one hand, spending free time on educational activities will lead to accomplishing many great results in education. This is because most students who are avid to study participate in many subject competitions to gain rewards. For example, in my country, which is Uzbekistan there are some subject tournaments, including math and physics to support educated students with prizes and honors. I believe that paying attention to educational activities consistently will help to grow personal and professional.

However, students who are involved in extracurricular activities such as playing football or playing a guitar can benefit from mental well-being. This is because it leads to being in a good mood and awareness from a lot of outdoor activities. Moreover, if students spend their free time on these activities, and win many trophies from them, they will have more potential to enter university which they have dreamt rather than only studying. From my perspective, it is a good way to spend leisure time on extracurricular activities to avoid becoming stressed and promote well-being.

To conclude, spending leisure time on activities which are out of school is very important and helpful to psychological welfare although students only learn things from subjects in their free time.