Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

Nowadays, people have different views of sending their child in early ages or wait until their children are old enough.

While some argue that children can absorb various skill in early ages, others believe that it may take away from children valuable lesson at home.

On the one hand, sending the children in early ages can be taking away their formative lesson at home. For instance, children who might don’t feel ready enough for having a structured outside activity outside their home could leading to emotional and physical exhaustion. In addition, many people argue that the early ages are a crucial time for bonding within parent and closest family which could build their identity more robust. As a result, the emotional and physical readiness of sending children to preschool need to be considered.

On the other hand, the long term benefit of enrolling children in preschool can offer numerous advantages for the children and also their parents. For instance, preschool provides a structured environment where children can develop social and communication skills by interacting with their peers. In addition, they can learn more about fundamental academic skills which can give them a head start when they enter formal schooling. For example, learning about basic numbering and recognizing letter for reading and writing skills. Finally, by enrolling children in early ages can give parents several benefits from early assessments of their children strengths and weaknesses, enabling them to nurture their child’s potential from a young age.

In conclusion, while sending children to preschool in early ages may give a several benefits, parents should also consider their emotional readiness for structured outside home activity.