Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals encourage parents to support their children with their school work while others believe children should do it independently. In this essay I will disscuss both the views and I personally feel parents can guide children better in doing their homework.

On the one hand, homework under the supervision of parents can help to achieve highest grades. parents not only can guide the child to solve difficult terms, formulas but also they can help them in doing revisions. They can either help them to remove their hesitation or provide them confidence to perform well in studies. Parents know the behaviour of their child so taking their help while studing can also build a trust of making the things right and children do not feel alone while they face any trouble doing homework, they always trust parents so that trust can boost their self confidence. Thus, parents are provide the things with ease.

On the other hand, doing homework independently, make the children responsible. when they solve difficult tasks they take the manageable steps and they do not seek anyone’s assisstance and they understand their duty. Either there is an assurance of self discipline or they do develop their problem solving skills. If their is any difficulty for example in tough subjects, they take it as a self improvement challenge by relying on themselves. Thus, facing challenges all alone in homework motivate the students and provide a sense of completion.

In my opinion, parents assistance is important whether in academic sphere or any other area of life in youngones. They can help the children to develop strong educational base. However, the children grow up they can take the ownership by their own. Thus parents guidance is significant in the time of need.

In conclusion, although, homework without the help of parents help the students to develop critical thinking but their support at initial levels can make the educational base strong because in learning process parents play vital role.