Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that, people who commit intolerable acts must be sentenced to death while ,some are against that verdict. In this essay ,we’ll discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and come to a conclusion.

The number of crimes in our day-to-day lives is rising gradually. Government is contributing tremendous efforts to make sure, people are not becoming victimized by perpetrators. But still the number of victims hasn’t reduced. The reason behind this is, there are no strict laws to instill fear in people’s heart . They become lethargic hoping no law can harm the perpetrator. For instance, anyone under the age 18 cannot be punished in India. This paves a path for criminals to hire those minors to attempt any illegal activities. Thus, only harsh and strict laws like death penalty only , can help the government to reform a society .

In contrast , there are cons in implementing these punishments. When a criminal is being executed, the number of murders in the world is not reduced. The one who executes this act is also a murderer by the laws of nature. For example, a person could be alleged as a criminal deliberately by his or her own rivals . This could result in ending a life of an innocent with no means. Therefore, it’s not a wise idea to kill a killer.

To sum up, I disagree with the act of killing a person for their wrongdoing. The reason people commit a crime is because ,they are unaware about the consequences they face while attempting a foul and it’s governments responsibility to spread awareness and make sure innocent people are not punished.