Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by many people that, there should be death penalty for commiting violent crimes. However, it is also a debatable topic justifying such capital punishment in the modern learned society. Although there are several positive effects of such punishment in the society, we can’t simply neglect the disadvantages at individual level.

Counting on the advantage side, punishment to the death show the power the judiciary in the society. The power on which a common citizen puts his faith to get justice. Or else, powerful accused keep dragging their defense by any means. That means, Justice delayed cause justice denied. Also, such kind of punishment creates a fear in every evil spirits who may be planning to do the similar kind of crimes. This also showcase the ultimate result of attempting violent crimes.

Apart from giving messages to the society, there are a few problems at individual levels. Being a part such educated society, how we can let the victim to go through such painful punisments. Then, what will be the differences between us and the uncivilised society which approved crucifixion ? Even, Jesus pardon humans for their unfogivable sins. So we must think about some other alternative of hard punishments, through which accused can realise his mistakes for once in a lifetime and get another the chance to get back into the society as common man.

In the conclusion, we must hate the crimes that has been ocuured in the society, not the accused person. Meanwhile, hard punishment raising awareness in the society, we must not enforce such cruel, ruthless system to take someone’s life. Obviously we can’t redo the situations after crime, atleast we can formulate some other means of capital punishment.