Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

Some people believe that those who commited violent crimes should be punished by death penalty, while others say that capital punishment is not acceptible in modern society. In my view, there are both pros and cons of this for several reasons, which will be given in this essay.

First, use of death punishment can be helpful, since it will be a compelling reason for those people who are planning to make a violent crime, to think twice before commiting it. For instance, result of a reseach says that, since death punishment is not used in many countries, the number of violent crimes have been seriously increased. Consequently, applying of death penalty will seriously affect the amount of harmful crimes in a good way all over the world.

On the other hand, capital punishment can be seen as a too agressive way of penalizing people for their behaviour, especially when it was by an accident. Moreover, applying this kind of penalty in modern world, where each sort of violent is unacceptable, can leed to misunderstanding from a huge part of society. Instead of using death penalty government should establish new methods of punishment, which will be more suitable nowadays.

In conclusion, using of capital punishment can leed to decreasing the number of violent crimes in the world, while some people can be against of it.