Some people argue that harsher punishments can help to deter crime and reduce the reoffending rate, while others argue rehabilitation can pave the way to reduce the level of crime. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most of the people are convinced that rough penalty can prevent criminals from repeating their wrong actions, whereas others believe that number of crime can be reduced by therapy. While both arguments have their merits, I believe that heavy penalty сan halt widespread of offense and it would be appropriate lesson

Firstly, level of unlawful acts can be reduced by taking strict laws. After such undertakings, there more possibility that criminals will not commit those mistakes again. Consequently, the percentage of crime will decrease and people will feel more safety. For instance, the longer a criminal stays in prison, the more he can reflect on his actions and think about his future. Moreover, they have to take responsibility for their deed. The ability to respond for actions that someone did, can improve the general situations of country.

Moreover, offenders who do intentional crime most of the time have psychological problems. There should not be exception for such people, since despite their illnesses, they are still bring the danger to society. For instance, there can be some disease like schizophrenia that is not being treated, that is encourage the risk. Thus, it would be the best lesson for such individuals.

In conclusion, while some people believe that rehabilitation can reduce crime by addressing psychological issues, I firmly believe that strict penalties are more effective in preventing repeat offenses. Harsh punishments not only deter potential criminals but also give offenders a chance to reflect on their actions, ensuring greater responsibility and safety in society. Although mental health issues may play a role in criminal behavior, severe consequences are still necessary as they serve as an important lesson for individuals to take responsibility for their actions and protect society