Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to a country's development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Holding sporting events has played significant role. While some people argue that economic growth. Other believe that security. This essay will discuss these points of view and argue in favour of the former.

On the one hand, one major advantage of holding sport event is economic growth. That is to say countries will increase GDP of population and receive more investment from international investors or spectator. This is because the events leads to increase tourism rate and enhance cash flow. As a result, countries will improve job opportunities for citizen and develop basic infrastructure for them. For example, Olympics Games or World Cup.

On the other hand, one obvious drawback of hosting sport is security. In other word, it is increasing risk from crime and pick pocket. The reason is they are many types of spectators and staffs, who are growing base on different culture and backgrounds. As a consequence, the events may tend to occur violent and less safety such as fighting, injury or car accident.

In my opinion, economic growth is significantly impacted to population and country. Therefore, governments should give priority to held the events.

Conclusion, all things considered, sporting events cause positive impacts on country in term of economic growth. However, I believe that some people argue with negative impacts due to security.