Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that earning a high income is not as important as having a job that you enjoy while it is believed that a good salary contributes to a better quality of life. From my point of view, I agree that an enjoyable job is better and I will discuss both views in this essay.

On one hand, some people are convinced that a high salary can result in an improved standard of living because there is very little that money cannot buy nowadays. With the power of money, people can Individuals can support their loved ones financially, covering essential needs like clothing, and even splurging on international travel and luxurious accommodations. Without money, their family has to live in poverty and their lives would be dominated and controlled by others, leaving them feeling oppressed and powerless. Recent research conducted by Harvard University records that individuals with limited financial resources are less likely to improve their circumstances because their income is barely enough to cover basic family needs, leaving little to nothing for personal expenses, ultimately leading to a life of frugality and scarcity.

On the other hand, the notion that materialism as the goal of life is not relevant because fulfillness and enjoyment are not necessarily correlated with financial wealth. Instead of solely focusing on accumulating wealth, people should strive to do what brings them joy and satisfaction, as life is short and precious. If they stop focusing on money and start chasing the job that they enjoy, not only money but also enjoyment will chase you. To illustrate an example, Michael Jackson’s father wanted him to pursue a lucrative business career, but Michael’s true calling was music. He bravely ignored his father’s advice and followed his heart, ultimately becoming the world’s most renowned singer and earning a fortune in the process.

In conclusion, while it is momentous to have a high-paying profession, it is also important to pursue a fulfilling career. Despite that, I believe that doing a job that we love is crucial for a high quality of life.