Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people debate whether senior workers should be substituted with younger employees who lack experience. While I generally agree with this view, I also think that it is vital to companies to sustain productivity and stability with old employees’ involvement.

Older workers have qualities that create many benefits to the companies. With years of professional experience and high level of expertise, old employees have excellent problem solving ability and produce strategic decisions. Equally important, high loyalty from senior staff keeps the company stable. In case the company replaces senior employees with young ones it can decrease the productivity of companies. For instance, an individual who has worked many years as an inspection personnel in the manufacturing industry, should check the quality of products that fulfil the standard, in case the replacement with inexperienced young, it can affect the quality of productions furthermore, the business may lose the customers.

However, young workers are needed in industries. Innovative thinking skills by youths can provide new innovations for the company’s advance, apart from this young people grow up around technology therefore they have the ability to use new software and technology. Hiring younger people has positive impacts due to the rapid of technology. For example, game companies need youth talents to make creative products that attract Gen Z as the target market.

In conclusion, even though people argued older workers should be replaced with inexperienced ones, the company have to consider the quality of labour to increase productivity.