Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary time, many people focus on studying the traditions and achievements of their ancestors, while the others manage to allocate most of their resources to members of their family at present, especially the adults and the children. In my opinion, two views not only are not contrary but also support to each other in order to ensure a sustainable development for the long term. So I agree with both views.

When it comes to the family history, it is obvious that we might realize various interesting stories as well as valuable traditions in the length of the history of the country, which brings the lessons, the self-esteem and even the pride for all the members at present. Once each individuals understand profoundly about their origin and their ancestors’s experiences, they might receive significant spiritual motivation in modern life. For example,if a family owning the tradition of the knowledge desire and having many successful individuals in community in the past, the latter generations are surely inherited and the share of them involving in academic professions might be higher than those who do not own such family traditions. Through these traditions and lessons, the ancestors have the certain impacts and even the orientations to the present generations.

Besides, many family concentrate on the investment most of their resources in physical, mental health as well as intellectual competences for the latter generation to ensure the solid development of the family. I think this is an extremely practical mindset because the children today is becoming the adults in the future, the investment in children creates a future generations who have potential capacity to adapt with the world changing every minutes. By building crucial competences for children, we actually expect a better life for ourselves when we are in the aging process and have not enough energy, flexibility as well as intelligence to control everything.

In conclusion, I totally agree with both of allocations, study about family history and focus on the development for the present generations. Only when we conduct it coincidentally, we can establish a sustainable foundation for future.