Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether individuals should put an afford to research about their family backgrounds or it is more important to focus on the present and the future generations. In my opinion, both schools of thought could be true in their own rights.

On the one hand, learning about the history of their families might be beneficial for younger generations. This is because, when searching into their families, they can find some valuable information, such as the lives of the past generations, their professions, their ethnetics or where they used to live. And with those information people know more about their originality, and feel the connection between them and their past generations, which can help them to understand who they truly are. There are some people who found out that they were related to a royal family and they have a royal heritage. This example can be counted as one of the other benefits of putting an afford to learn more about the past might bring.

On the other hand, seeing future generations as more important than old ones is reasonable. There might have happened such harsh things to a family in the past that no one can change by turning back time. However, giving more attention to today’s generation might solve the problems. For example, if the family tree has been suffering from lack of education, the current generation might try harder to learn and study more to stop the process and do so do the next generations. But , if the opposite happens and the young generations refuse to take serious actions to tackle those, things might get even worse. Therefore, to provide the future generations with a better life than the past, individuals should consider focusing on the present more.

To conclude, there might be some positive outcomes of researching into family backgrounds, but I believe it is more important to look at the present and the future with more seriousness.