Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that people should make a survey about the history of their families, while opponents maintain that individuals prefer to address ongoing issues and nurture future generations. From my point of view, I believe that this essay will discuss both perspectives and the reason why I lean towards the latter.

On the one hand, there are various benefits of understanding the root of a family. Initially, this can help us gain a deeper understanding about ancestral roots and legacies, which contributes to exploring genealogical records. As a consequence, the present generations investigate into their origins, forebears, and heritage principles of their families. Through gaining deeper insight into family origins and heritage, each family member enhances family pride and unity in order to facilitate the upkeep and inheritance of valued traditions to subsequent generations. Furthermore, another primary reason is the possibility of identifying genetic diseases such as Down syndrome. Indeed, the early identification of these inherited health problems allows timely treatment, which can save lives and enhance the quality of living.

On the other hand, priorities should be given to the present and coming generations for several reasons. The most pressing one is improving access to education and skill development for today’s youth. This leads to better preparation for future challenges and investing in educational advancement and skill training. Consequently, it is essential to create a durable structure with competent and accountable individuals. In addition, financial and time resources used for research into future members, improved addressing global challenges such as climate change and economic downturns. This guarantees a secure, thriving, and enduring future for the next generations.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their own merits. However, I contend that people should prioritize the present and coming generations because of some of the perspectives mentioned above.