Some people assert that it is good for clooege students to have part-time jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a heated debate regarding whether undergraduates should earn their tuition fees by working for casual positions. Some people firmly believe that they ought to afford their own education. While I agree that undergraduates are responsible for making payments for their educational institutions, I hold that governments also need to help reduce their financial constraints.

One primary reason that students should pay for their own education is because it would help them become independent. A person who is financially obliged to their study costs can also manage the cost of living later in life.

While paying for educational expenses is a sign of independency, governments should also be lending them a helping hand. To begin with, it is difficult for full-time learners to find a casual position with decent salaries. Even though they can find a job in short-term, it would still not be suffice to pay off their costs of study. Secondly, the costs of becoming a graudate are astronomical these days, especially in some fields.For instance, it would be unrealistic for dental and medical apprentices to be self-funded as it is hard to see anyone afford five-figured annual fees by working a fast-food chain.

Therefore, in order to cultivate more qualified people in the society, I feel that governments need to lend them student loans with lower interests and longer maturity period so that more and more trainees can obtain their tertiary qualifications.

To conclude, scholars are the major individuals to take care of their learning expenses. However, governments are equally crucial to reduce the burdens of their finance, creating an environment where qualifications are more accessible. I agree that personal effort and authorities’ support are both necessary in this scenario.