Some people assert that it is good for clooege students to have part-time jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many college students are now choosing to do a side hustle to support their education while studying. I firmly agree that doing part-time jobs will not only enable students to become financially stable and self-reliant but it will also help them to handle the workplace strain, which will prepare them for their professional lives.

One of the main reason for my opinion is that part-time jobs consume a very little proportion of the students’ time, assissting students to meet their educational expenses while allowing them to focus on their studies as well. For instance, many students who study abroad do side hustles in order to support their education as it keeps the educational debts at bay, which are really difficult to pay. Hence, doing jobs while attending college is a great way for students to meet their educational expenses.

An additional reason for my stance is that doing part-time work is conducive to a successful professional life, which allow college pupils to handle the work place pressure. As many jobs for fresh graduates nowadays require work experience, so having a prior job experience will increase their chances of employment. For instance, when I was a college student I used to work as a part-time science tutor, which enhanced my teaching abilities and gave me a sense of responsibility these played a crucial role for my quick employment after graduation. Therefore, college learners who do jobs in their free time could acquire professional skills, which will help them in their later work life.

To recapitulate, having a part-time job help college students to become self-dependent allowing them to pay for their educational costs, which improves their professional lives and help them to cope with workplace pressure.