some people believe famous peoples support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. other think celebrities make the problem less important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the influence of renowned individuals in bringing attention to issues. While some would argue that celebrities can make the problem less important, I completely agree that their support towards international aid organizations plays an important role in spreading awareness to the public.

There are several reasons why people believe that celebrities trivialize pressing matters. Firstly, the public often fixates on scandalous aspects of their life, which contains significant shock values. A story or an article about one’s scandal can generate lots of profit and public attention, so it is only natural for the tabloid reporters and media to shift focus from pressing world matters to minute personal problems. Secondly, public figures can be served as political instruments to detract the masses from political problems. An example of this is the fact that every socio-economic news in Vietnam is followed by scandals involving a sport star or a model.

However, I believe that celebrities significantly contribute to raising awareness about issues. Influencers typically have a connection with powerful figures, such as politicians and entrepreneurs, who can help them amplify their message about the subject matter. Furthermore, they can express their feelings about social and political problems through their work. for example, Den Vau, a famous Vietnamese rapper, made a song about the dire living condition of children in the remote area, drawing nationwide attention to the problem. This resulted in millions of dollars being donated to the area. Without the voice of these figures, many pressing problems would be neglected.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the role of celebrities in raising problem awareness, but I believe that famous people’s support draws attention to pressing problems.