some people believe famous peoples support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. other think celebrities make the problem less important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a certain number of individuals who presume that attention towards crucial issues of international aid organizations can be supported by celebrities. While others suppose that famous people can understate the importance of those problems. I lean towards supporting the first perspective.

Initially, there is a group of people who think that celebrities can devalue the importance of difficult situations related to global aid organizations in people’s perspectives. Apparently, the word “celebrities” can include lots of characters in different fields and industries. In reality, there are some of them being the centers of attention in the scandal related to artists being indifferent to the wellbeing of the community, because they spend too much time continuously showing off their fame and fortunes as superstars. As global aid organizations remain the images of being kind, compassionate and caring, getting that type of celebrities mentioned above as ambassadors for them is extremely irrelevant and inappropriate.

On the other hand, there is a belief that well known people can use their fame to influence the public’s awareness of essential problems that global aid organizations face. This situation is related to the mental state of the crowd, as to who they prefer to trust. In ancient times, there was a Greek philosopher named Aristotle who invented the triangle of logos, pathos, ethos and how it can have an effect on people’s point of view. For certain communities, famous people have already got “ethos” which means authority. Therefore, if they manage to use “logos” stands for logical reasoning about why the issues of international aid organizations should be cared about, and show “pathos” which means empathy to those who are in need, they will be regarded by not only their own followers but also attract other crowds. Therefore, I personally believe famous people can have a good influence on the crowd as long as they are suitable for being the ambassador, or if they take part in resolving the critical issues that international aid organizations are facing.

In conclusion, It is not fair to think that famous people would make the problems of global aid organizations be considered by the crowd as less important than they actually are. However, It is essential to consider whether the images of the celebrities are suitable if international aid operations expect them to draw attention to important problems.