some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion . others thing that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion.

There are varied perspectives of individuals on how the leading problem of traffic congestion should be combat. It is often argued whether more trains and subways should build by the government or constructing new roads and amending existing infrastructure of roads aid in reducing the issue of traffic congestion. However, I believe that both perspectives have equal weightage as both provide ease and convenience to the individuals and society.

Commencing with the most prominent reason why some people contend with former viewpoint is that by constructing more trains and subway lines, people enable to reach on time because of fast and reliable transport system. Instead of using private vehicles, more people will be attracted toward public transportation to save their commute time. Hence, it will not only result in reducing traffic on roads but also facilitate people to use their quality time to spend elsewhere rather than driving.

Despite the given arguments, other assert that constructing new roads and widening existing roads will ultimately reduce the flow of traffic. Owing to tight schedule and job responsibilities, people in metropolitan areas prefer to have their own vehicle rather than using public transport. For instance, many jobs, such as age care require a person who can drive a car to support the elder person. Therefore, widening roads facilitates society with ease of going out peacefully in less traffic and this results in less road accidents as well.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that, although trains and subway lines play crucial role in controlling traffic, building and widening the roads will also be vital to cure the problem of heavy traffic. Ergo, the official authorities should spend balanced approach to recede the traffic.