Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While there are some arguments that students should participate in a well-rounded education, some individuals also believe that prioritizing only well-learning subjects is much better. Personally, I completely agree with the latter perspective as major-subject learning might bring students achievements and future career opportunities.

If adolescents are constrained to study various subjects, this would cause two problems. First and foremost, the enormous cost incurred to cover divergent teaching equipment would put a strain on government coffers, thereby leading to deficits, tax hikes or reduced social welfare. As a result, schoolchildren, especially those who are financially disadvantaged, may deprived them of opportunities to take part in other paid activities in school, such as learning a new language, time management and many more of further scenarios. Another dire repercussion is that when focusing on various subjects, adolescents may encounter a lack of specialization and expertise in a particular area. By dispersing their efforts across various subjects, they may miss out the chance to delve into a certain field. This may make it more difficult for them to succeed in a certain field or follow certain career choices.

On the other hand, there are lots of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that engaging in specific subjects would yield plenty of benefits. One key rationale is that this approach can help adolescents to achieve higher education results as they are more likely to put extra effort and be motivated to learn. By allowing them to pursue the subject they are strengths and interests, schoolchildren are more motivated throughout their academic careers. For example, students who love science may be more motivated to learn and excel in science, leading to higher grades and potentially even pursuing a career in that field. Furthermore, competence in specific areas is in high demand in today’s job market. This could bring a situation when students may have more job opportunities. For instance, children who excel in math may pursue a career in engineering while a student who is passionate about art can become a graphic designer or artist.

In conclusion, I would advocate that focusing on specific fields would be better compared to well-rounded learning due to the various advantages I have mentioned above.