Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether focusing on only certain subjects has positive or negative effects on teenagers. There are many benefits to this issue, while there are also drawbacks that we have to consider on besides as well. Thus in this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of both mentioned views are comprehensively investigated.

On the one hand, there are some grounds to support this view that students should focus on those materials that they feel interest. Firstly, children can be uninterested easily when they are forced to study all subjects and studying the whole subjects make it hard to concentrate any of them. In fact, when teenagers focus on specific studies they can prevent their interest in learning. For instance, this phenomenon can lead to choosing children’s major that they want to study at the university. Therefore, teenagers should be supported to study their interesting material.

On the other hand, others suggest that students should study holistic materials in school. To begin with, the school is the fundamental place where children can approach a variety of materials. In general, each subject has a different lesson that students can acquire. According the recent research, many companies require to applicants that a wide-ability to utilize in their works. In addition, concentrating on a specific subject might lead to an unbalance of studying. Admittedly, a balance of studying will develop children’s knowledge. Hence, learning all materials might be better to help teenagers for their future choice of occupations.

In conclusion, It is not a clear-cut issue. However, I am of the opinion that teenagers should study all subjects. Because, nowadays societies such as work or university want to people who have various abilities. Therefore, despite of tedious that children can get, it will bring better results to children for a long period.