Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that students focal points should be on every subjects, while others believe that they should only pay attention to interesting subjects. While I accept the merits of both views, I believe that it is better for teenagers to focus on subjects which they find appealing.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why teenagers should concentrate on all subjects equally. Firstly, they could master vital soft skills. This is because studying a diverse array of subjects requires qualities such as industriousness, steadiness, critical thinking, etc. in order to understand and progress in all subjects. As a result, they will gain a competitive edge against their counterparts in the job market after graduating. Secondly, young people who decide to pay attention to all subjects will broaden their knowledge about different fields. For example, a student who chooses to study biology, chemistry, and economics will not only have a deep understanding of the field of medicine but also of business, thus improving his or her resume and giving him countless opportunities to decide his career in the future.

On the other hand, it seems to me that teenagers should only focus on subjects which they found appealing. One primary reason is that doing that will help students to clarify their career prospects. For instance, due to a full scale investigation ran by Oxford university’ principle, most students claim that they decide their future career due to their favourite subjects. As a result, those students can get a job which suit them the most. Another reasons is that teenagers will be relieve from the pressure of learning unwanted subjects. If studens are forced to study a subject which they find boring, they will take it for granted. As a result, they not only fell stressful but also waste a great deal of time.

In conclusion, although studying all subjects are beneficial to some extent, I believe that it is more advantageous for students to specialize in compelling subjects.